How does Swydo's pricing plan works?
Pricing is based on the number of data sources connected to your Swydo account.
When you upgrade, you have 10 data source slots to fill in for at a flat rate of $39/month. However, you can keep adding more data sources; each new one will cost $3.00. The price of each data source also depends on the volume; the more data sources you enter, the less the fee will be.
You also must know that Swydo's pricing plan is post-payment, meaning that all new data sources added through your billing cycle will get charged up till the end of the month. You pay as you go! The contrary is also true; if you remove data sources throughout the month, you will see your bill drop until the next new billing cycle.
Now...What is a data source in Swydo?
A data source is a data set of another data platform/integration you connect to use in your reports. One data source would be one Facebook page, one Google Analytics account, or an Instagram Business account.
A data source is not an integration. For example, a Google ads MCC account is not one data source but an integration.
NOTE: The number of times you pull data from a data source does not increase your fee. The frequency of your reporting does not impact your monthly cost.
What is the price per data source?
The flat fee is $39, including 10 data source slots. After the tenth data source is added, each new source is $3.00 per month. However, the more data sources you add, the less you will pay per data source.
Check out the following table to see the Volume fees:
Where can I see how many data sources I have connected?
Go to your “Settings” on the left menu, click on “Billing,” and then click on "View usage details." There you will find a complete list of data sources. You will be able to sort the data sources by client and integration. Please note you will also have the option to filter the data sources by active or inactive.
Do archived clients count in my bill?
No, once you archive a client, all the data sources are archived too. However, they will be billed in the upcoming invoice because they were active in the current billing cycle. Remember, the plan is post-payment.
Can I cancel at any time? What happens after I cancel?
Yes, you can cancel without any cancellation fees. Keep in mind that the plan is post-payment, so after you click on the cancel button, the account is not gone immediately. You might've canceled in the middle of your billing cycle, so you might still have some days before the cycle ends. The last bill will be charged at the end of the billing cycle (this could happen even after you've canceled).
What types of payment do you accept?
Accepted credit cards: Visa, MasterCard, and American Express.
No credit card is required to sign up for a free trial.
If your question was not resolved in this article, you might check the
FAQ - Data Sources article.
If you have more questions, please write to us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Last update: October 22, 2022