"Unfortunately something went wrong"

Sometimes it happens that one of your scheduled reports was not created and sent to the customer. Then, a very general email error message is sent to you saying "we're sorry, please contact Support".

Well, we're indeed sorry, but most of the time the problem is not our system.


If your report was not sent or you can't create a PDF or Online Report check the list of error messages below. Please check the report for a widget or KPI showing an error message, this message could be red or blue and can have the following:

  • Error: Your account is missing or has been disconnected. When you have widgets in your Reports coming from a data source needing authorisation (like your Google Ads account), it might happen that the connection is lost.
    Please go to the Connections Page (right top part of your page) and reauthorize the connection using the "reauthorize" red button. After doing this, go back to the report and verify the widgets and KPIs are loading results. 
  • Error: Nothing found with this date range or settings. The widgets and KPIs can be filtered on in Swydo. (Cool!!) Check the filters and segments of the widget/KPS giving this error, it could be the combination of the settings inside the widget are not letting us pull any data from your account. Also, verify if you have data for the date range you chose. 

If you walked through the steps above, and still have problems with the PDF, please let us know so we can investigate.

Did this answer your question?