Sometimes, a connection you made with an integration loses its authentication. This can happen when you change the password of your connected account, or if the integration changes its permissions structure.

In this article we'll explain how you can reauthorize your connection when this happens.

Connections page

If you click your user icon at the top right, a menu will appear. There, click the option "Connections" to go to the Connections overview page.

Here you can see all of the connections you have connected to your account. Find the one you want to reauthorize, click the "Reauthorize" button for that connection and follow the steps outlined in the popup that appears.

Troubleshooting

I reauthorized my connection, but it's still not working!

When the integration has made updates to their permission structure, the new permissions you need to accept might not always automatically pop up when reauthorizing. This doesn't happen for Google integrations, but can happen for example for Facebook Ads.

This can usually be resolved by removing authorisation on the integration's side. Below a list of integrations with links to instructions on how to do this:

Once you've removed the authorisation from the integrations, reauthorizing your connection in Swydo will ensure all necessary permissions are requested again.


I reauthorized my connection, but now it's showing data for a different account!

When authorising a connection, some data providers automatically check whether you're already logged in to an account. If you are, it will use that account for the authorisation overwriting the connection you already had.

To fix this, log out of the website of the integration you're trying to connect, and only then try reauthorizing again. You will then be prompted to login, which will allow you to login with the correct account.

Did this answer your question?