A client in Swydo is one of your real clients. On a client's page, you can save contact details, keep track of projects, reports, Google Drive documents, tasks and time you spent working on the client.

Creating clients will allow you to connect the client's data sources on their details page. This will make access to information easier when you create reports and will help you keep everything in the account organised.

Create a client

To create a client, go to Clients in the left-hand menu. There, click on Add a client to start creating a client. Fill in the client's information in the pop-up window that appears: 

  • Name: Give the client the name that you like
  • Description: Add a description for your client
  • Email: Add a contact email for your client

Note that all of these fields are optional, so you don't have to fill them in at this point. You can also add them at a later moment.

Once you're done with the fields, click Create client.

Connect default data source

The client will be created and at the right side of your screen, you'll find the following box:

In there, click on the Connect a data source button. A popup appears in which you can select a data source from one of the available providers.

Connect a data provider

First select the provider you want to connect to your client in the top dropdown. You'll then be prompted to add a connection for that data provider.

Click on the blue button to start adding a connection. Follow the provided steps and make sure you accept all permissions asked for.

Choose a data source

Once that's done, you'll see the connected account appear in your screen. Click the bottom dropdown, select the correct data source for your client and click "Add data source".

Archiving/removing a client

If you have a client that needs to be removed from your account, you can always archive them by clicking the Archive button on the client detail page:

Archived clients do not count towards your total clients. Reports of archived clients will also no longer show up in your report overview, so you only see reports that are still relevant. And all schedules of these reports connected to the client will automatically pause so they are not sent out anymore! 

Did this answer your question?